NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FRONTIERS IN FUNCTIONAL MATERIAL FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT (FFMSDEE-2024)

Date of Conference: 12-13 April 2024



Organized
By
Department of Chemistry
School of Basic & Applied Science
Harcourt Butler Technical University
Kanpur-208002
Uttar Pradesh INDIA

Objective of the conference

The recent scientific and technological developments are pillars of modern aspects of science and technology. This could be possible by the fruitful exchange of ideas and effective collaboration among scientist, engineers and researchers from different dimensions of science, technology and industries. In this junction, Department of Chemistry, School of Basic & Applied Sciences, Harcourt Butler Technical University, Kanpur has brought up a unique platform for students, researchers and academicians to discuss and deliberate research and translation in functional materials related areas. Researchers and scientists engaged in various discipline of sciences will deliver the talk on the topics of their best expertise and share their latest research findings in the following areas of:

<u>Topics to be covered in the Conference</u>

- > Materials for energy storage and Conversion
- Advanced Materials for Water Purification
- > Advanced Polymer Synthesis
- > Functional and Smart polymeric Materials for Green Energy & Sustainable Environment
- > Polymers in Energy Applications
- > Sustainable Polymers
- Applied Catalysis in Energy Engineering
- Sustainability and Clean Energy
- Nanotechnology in Energy and Environment
- Removal and Degradation Strategies for Organic pollutants and other Emerging Pollutants
- Carbon Capture, Storage and Utilization
- Environmental System Modelling and Optimization
- Solar cells and Energy
- > Alternative fuels Strategies for India
- ➤ Innovative Recycling Strategies Recycle, Reuse, Reduce, Rethink.
- > Functional and Smart polymeric Materials for Green Energy & Sustainable Environment

About the Department

The Department of Chemistry is one of the oldest department of HBTU, Kanpur established in 1924. The department has formulated a dynamic and relevant curriculum for UG, PG and Ph.D program being run in the university and possesses an excellent infrastructure. The basic aim of this department is to introduce new combination of theoretical studies, technologies in industrial applications and research-oriented activities. To carry out research in cutting edge areas, both of basic and applied nature, at par with international standards the Ph.D. Students are educated and trained to become world class scientists. The department is globally recognised for its outstanding research in polymer science, solar energy conversion and storage, chemical kinetics, synthesis and evaluation of wastewater treatment, environmental remediation, coordination chemistry and spectroscopy. The department has suitable infrastructure supported by modern equipment to train the students.

The department imparts education in Physical, Organic, Analytical and Industrial Chemistry at U.G., P.G and Ph.D. level. The qualified and depicted faculty of this department have published good number of research papers in National and International journals of repute. The department also imparts testing and consultancy facilities to the industries of Kanpur and nearby areas to improve the quality of their products. The main strength of the department has been research and development for last ten decades.

Organizing Committee



Prof. Samsher Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, HBTU

Chairman

Dr. C. L. Gahlot
Head, Department of Chemistry
Dean, School of Basic & Applied Science

Coordinator

Dr. Krishna Kumar Associate Professor Department of Chemistry



Coordinator

Dr. Santosh Kumar Associate Professor Department of Chemistry



Organizing Secretary

Dr. Shaili Pal Assistant Professor Department of Chemistry



List of Experts

International Expert Panel:

1. Dr. V. C. Kalia

Department of Chemical Engineering

Konkuk University, Seoul, South Korea

2. Prof. Sanjay Mathur

Director, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Cologne, Germany

3. Prof. Mohammed Rizwan

Department of Electroanalysis and Electrochemistry

University of Lodz, Tamka, Poland

4. Prof. Devesh Mishra, Department of Metallurgical, Material and Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas At El Paso. **United States**

National Experts Panel:

- 1. Prof. Man Singh, School of Chemical Sciences, Central University of Gujarat.
- 2. Prof. Akhilesh Verma, Department of Chemistry, North Campus, University of Delhi.
- 3. Dr. B. China Raju, Scientist F, IICT, Hyderabad
- 4. Prof. S. S. Umare, VNIT, Nagpur
- 5. Dr. K. K. Shukla, Dept of Biochemistry, AIIMS Jodhpur
- 6. Prof. Sharif Ahmad, Department of Chemistry, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi
- 7. Prof. R. N. Goyal, Department of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee
- 8. Prof. Vimal Katiyar, Department of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati
- 9. Dr. K. Shankar, Senior Principle Scientist, CIMAP, Lucknow
- 10. Dr. T. C. Sami, Ex. Dy. Director, DMSRDE, Kanpur
- 11. Dr. Saroj Sharma, Principal Scientist, Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute, Bhavnagar, Gujarat
- 12. Prof. K. D. Mandal, Department of Chemistry, IIT BHU
- 13. Dr. D. S. Bag, Scientist F, DMSRDE, Kanpur
- 14. Prof. P. Maiti, Department of Material Science & Engineering, IIT BHU
- 15. Prof. S. Krishnamoorthi, Department of Chemistry, Institute of Science, BHU
- 16. Dr. Ansul Yadav, Scientist, Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute, Bhavnagar, Gujarat
- 17. Dr. S. K. Tripathi, Scientist F, DMSRDE, Kanpur
- 18. Prof. Kantesh Balani, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, IIT Kanpur
- 19. Prof. D. Goswami, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur
- 20. Dr. Atul Beherwal.

National Advisory Committee

- 1. Prof. Man Singh, Central University of Gujarat
- 2. Prof. P. P. Solanki, BHU
- 3. Prof. Alok Mittal, MANIT Bhopal
- 4. Prof. Hitesh D Patel, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad
- 5. Prof. J. K. Bera, IIT Kanpur

6. Dr. Ashish Dubey, DMSRDE, Kanpur

- 7. Prof. K. R. Genwa, J. N. V. University, Jodhpur
- 8. Dr. K. Shankar, Senior Principle Scientist, CIMAP, Lucknow
- 9. Dr. N. Manickam, Chief Scientist, IITR, Lucknow
- 10. Dr. Pooja Khare, Priciple Scientist, CIMAP, Lucknow

Organizing Committee

Dr. S. K. Yadav
Ms. Ritu Gupta
Dr. Sadhna Singh
Ms. Nandita Pathak
Dr. Anamika
Ms. Parul Singh
Dr. Shubham Jaiswal
Ms. Shalini Singh
Ms. Ira Singh

Registration Details:

This National Conference is open to PG students of Science and Engineering, Researchers, Faculty members and Scientists from Universities, Colleges, R&D institutes, Laboratories, and researchers from Industry. Certificate will be provided for all the registered participants. The interested participants are requested to complete the registration form attached herewith and submit the pdf file to the conference e-mail id: ffmsdee-2024@hbtu.ac.in

Fee Details:

Industrial Person : Rs. 5000/-

Faculty/ Scientist : Rs. 2500/-

Research Scholar/Post. Doc. : Rs. 1500/-

PG Students : Rs. 1000/-

Important Dates:

Last date of submission of abstract: 08 April 2024

Notification of acceptance of abstract: 10 April 2024

Last date of Registration: 11 April 2024

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/gfhok9ascczP6bPp7



Registration QR Code:

Contact:

E-mail id: ffmsdee-2024@hbtu.ac.in

Dr. Santosh Kumar: +91-6307657521

Dr. Krishna Kumar: +91-7355793945

Dr. Shaili Pal: +91-7607902004



NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FRONTIERS IN FUNCTIONAL MATERIAL FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT [FFMSDEE-2024]

(Date of Conference: 12-13 April 2024)

Registration Forms

Name	:
Designation/Course	:
Students/Research Scholar/Post	:
Doc./Faculty/Industry	
Affiliation	:
Conference theme:	:
(Select from focusing area of the	
conference)	
Mode of Presentation	:
(Oral/Poster)	
Corresponding Address	:
Contact No.	:
(Whatsapp No.)	:
Email ID	:
Fee Amount	:
Mode of Payment	:
Transaction Details	:
Date	:
Signature	: